My Account Navigation


Atenea Quartet

Atenea Quartet

Quartet - String Quartet


  • Gil Sisquella i Oncins - Violin
  • Jaume Angelès i Fité - Violin
  • Bernat Santacana i Hervada - Viola
  • Iago Domínguez Eiras - Cello


Henry Purcell: Fantasy in four parts in d minor, Z. 739

Raquel García Tomás: Così mostraste a lei i vivi ardore miei

F. Schubert: String Quartet No.14 “Death and the Maiden” D. 810

Benjamin Britten - Three Divertimenti (1936)

Joseph Haydn - String Quartet Op. 76

Johann Sebastian Bach

'Aus meines Herzens Grunde' BWV 269

'Mitten wir im Leben sind' BWV 383

Francisco Coll - “Cantos”

Felix Mendelssohn - String Quartet No 2. Op. 13

Mozart- String Quartet No. 17 “The Hunt” in B Flat Major

Eduard Toldrá - Nocturn

Debussy - String Quartet Op. 10

Janacek - String Quartet No 2 “Intimate letters”


The Atenea Quartet, founded in 2019 in Barcelona, is an internationally acclaimed ensemble dedicated to exploring the vast string quartet repertoire.

Renowned for their performances of classical and contemporary works, the Quartet has received numerous awards, including the "Prix Credit Suisse Jeunes Solistes 2023," first prizes in the Competition el Primer Palau 2022 and Orpheus Swiss Chamber Music Competition 2021, among others.

The Quartet has been invited to prestigious festivals such as the Lucerne Festival, the Barcelona String Quartet Biennial and the Schubertíada de Vilabertran. They have also premiered works by composers like Raquel García-Tomás, Antoni Ros-Marbà, and Mauro Hertig.

Currently studying at the Hochschule für Musik Basel, the ensemble receives lessons from Rainer Schmidt, Silvia Simionescu, Claudio Martínez Mehner, Anton Kernjak, and Anna Gebert. They have participated in masterclasses at renowned institutions, including IMS Prussia Cove, Swiss Chamber Academy, and Festival d’Aix-En-Provence.